> Home > Links > The Assembly of Treaty Chiefs

The Assembly of Treaty Chiefs

AOTC logo - generic

The Assembly of Treaty Chiefs (AoTC) - of Treaty 6, Treaty 7 and Treaty 8 - is the political body established for the collective, cooperative and mutual support on common Treaty objectives towards better protection and promotion of their separate, individual treaties.

The AoTC provides regional political forums for all Treaty areas in Alberta and works to protect, promote and enforce inherent rights and the true spirit and original intent of the Treaties as told and understood by the Elders.

The unified Chief’s political process of the AoTC is the common tie for collective discussions and to pass resolutions dealing with common issues and shared concerns such as health, education, socio-economic services, justice and the environment.

These resolutions can be found in the links bar on the left and are organised by assembly date.